ST JOHN’S  PRE SCHOOL

St Johns Pre-School has been offering the chance to learn through play for over thirty years.

ST JOHN’S SCHOOL

St John’s J & I is a Church of England voluntary aided school, a distinction of which we are proud.

ST AUSTIN’S

St. Austin's Church and  English Martyrs Church are now part of a new Catholic Parish of North Wakefield.

for more information
 ...CLICK HERE...http://www.stjohnspreschool.co.uk
for more information
 ...CLICK HERE...http://www.stjohnswakefield.ik.org
for more information
 ...CLICK HERE...http://www.stmartinswakefield.org/

Our Mission Statement


St. John's is here to be a living,  loving and serving witness to Christ; worshipping, learning and growing in our faith together, reaching out to share God's love in the community and bringing his Word to all.

“

Sharing Christ in the Community

CALENDAR...

Sun 3 Jul Trinity 6

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion

2.00 – 4.00pm Garden party to celebrate the Queen’s official birthday; tea & cakes, music, crafts, games and ending with Songs of Praise service


Mon 4 Jul

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 6 Jul

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Sun 10 Jul Trinity 7

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Family Service with baptisms


Mon 11 Jul

7.30am Morning prayers

9.15am Ladies’ Guild trip to Ampleforth Abbey


Tue 12 Jul

7.30pm PCC meeting


Wed 13 Jul

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 

3.30 - 5.30pm Messy Church - fellowship, food & fun for 411 year olds with an adult companion


Thu 14 Jul

9.30am Toddler service in Parish Centre, Wentworth St


Sun 17 Jul Trinity 8

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion with laying on of hands


Mon 18 Jul

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 20 Jul

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Sun 24 Jul Trinity 9

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 25 Jul

7.30am Morning prayers


Tue 26 Jul

7.45pm Julian Meeting for contemplative prayer


Wed 27 Jul

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Fri 29 Jul

7.00pm Taizé service


Sun 31 July Trinity 10

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 1 Aug

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 3 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Sun 7 Aug Trinity 11

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 8 Aug

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 10 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Sun 14 Aug Trinity 12

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Family Service with baptisms


Mon 15 Aug

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 17 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Sun 21 Aug Trinity 13

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion with laying on of hands


Mon 22 Aug

7.30am Morning prayers


Tue 23 Aug

7.45pm Julian Meeting for contemplative prayer


Wed 24 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Fri 26 Jul

7.00pm Taizé service


Sun 28 Aug Trinity 14

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 29 Aug

Bank holiday – no morning prayers


Wed 31 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Sun 4 Sep Trinity 15

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 5 Sep

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 7 Sep

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Sun 11 Sep Trinity 16

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Family Service

JULY- AUGUST - 2016