ST JOHN’S  PRE SCHOOL

St Johns Pre-School has been offering the chance to learn through play for over thirty years.

ST JOHN’S SCHOOL

St John’s J & I is a Church of England voluntary aided school, a distinction of which we are proud.

ST AUSTIN’S

St. Austin's Church and  English Martyrs Church are now part of a new Catholic Parish of North Wakefield.

for more information
 ...CLICK HERE...http://www.stjohnspreschool.co.uk
for more information
 ...CLICK HERE...http://www.stjohnswakefield.ik.org
for more information
 ...CLICK HERE...http://www.stmartinswakefield.org/

Our Mission Statement


St. John's is here to be a living,  loving and serving witness to Christ; worshipping, learning and growing in our faith together, reaching out to share God's love in the community and bringing his Word to all.

“

Sharing Christ in the Community

for more information
 ...CLICK HERE...
for more information
 ...CLICK HERE...

CALENDAR...

Sun 22  1st Sunday in Lent

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion

6.30pm Deanery Lent service (venue to be confirmed)


Mon 23

7.30 – 7.45am Lent prayer

7.30pm Pilgrim Course - A chance to explore what it means to be a disciple of Jesus Christ


Tue 24

9.15 – 9.30am Lent prayer

7.45pm Julian Contemplative Prayer Meeting


Wed 25

10.30am Pilgrim Course (same content as Monday group)

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served


Sun 1 March  2nd Sunday in Lent

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion with prayer for healing

6.30pm Deanery Lent service at St John’s


Mon 2 March

7.30 – 7.45am Lent prayer

7.30pm Pilgrim Course


Tue 3 March

9.15 – 9.30am Lent prayer


Wed 4 March

10.30am Pilgrim Course (same content as Monday group)

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served


Fri 6 March  Women’s World Day of Prayer

10.30am Service at Trinity Methodist, Stanley Road

7.30pm Service at St James’s, Thornes


Sat 7 March

10.30am - 12 noon Coffee morning


Sun 8 March  3rd Sunday in Lent

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Family Service

6.30pm Deanery Lent service at St James’s, Thornes


Mon 9 March

7.30 – 7.45am Lent prayer

7.30pm Pilgrim Course in church

7.30pm Ladies’ Guild in back of church


Tue 10 March

9.15 – 9.30am Lent prayer


Wed 11 March

10.30am Pilgrim Course (same content as Monday group)

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Thu 12 March

9.30am Toddler service


Sun 15 March  Mothering Sunday

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion with laying on of hands

6.30pm Deanery Lent service at St Anne’s, Wrenthorpe


Mon 16 March

7.30am Lent prayer

7.30pm Pilgrim Course


Tue 17 March

9.15 – 9.30am Lent prayer


Wed 18 March

10.30am Pilgrim Course (same content as Monday group)

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Sun 22 March  Passion Sunday

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion

6.30pm Deanery Lent service at St George’s, Lupset


Mon 23 March

7.30 – 7.45am Lent prayer

7.30pm Pilgrim Course


Tue 24 March

9.15 – 9.30am Lent prayer

7.45pm Julian Contemplative Prayer Meeting


Wed 25 March

10.30am Pilgrim Course (same content as Monday group)

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 

3.30 – 5.30pm Messy Church - fellowship, food & fun for 411 year olds with an adult companion


Sun 29 March  Palm Sunday

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Family Service with distribution of palm crosses


Mon 30 March

7.30 – 7.45am Lent prayer

7.00pm Reflective evening service for Holy Week


Tue 31 March

9.15 – 9.30am Lent prayer

7.00pm Reflective evening service for Holy Week


Wed 1 April

10.30am Pilgrim Course

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 

7.00pm Reflective evening service for Holy Week


Thu 2 April  Maundy Thursday

7.00pm ‘Agape’: A light meal with Holy Communion


Fri 3 April  Good Friday

7.00pm Reflective evening service


Sat 4 April

10.30am - 12 noon Coffee morning


Sun 5 April  Easter Day

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion with prayer for healing

FEBRUARY - APRIL