Room Hire NOW AVAILABLE!!!

St. John's Church makes an excellent venue for meetings, activity days, drop-ins etc The new facilities opened in 2009 include a light and airy cafe area seating 40, a smaller meeting room seating up to 25,a superbly equipped kitchen and fully accessible toilets. To come and view the rooms or to make a booking,

Sharing Christ in the Community

for more information please contact:

Lorraine Hanson 

01924 257376 or simply  email me by clicking here...

EXCELLENT VENUE...

EXCELLENT LOCATION...

10 MINUTES FROM M62 & M1

Nave:

Nave – this is a large, flexible               

space let at £15 per hour


Café Area with room for more than 6 tables and 24 chairs, or fold the tables away for a large meeting room.

£5 per hour.


The Samaritan Meeting Room

£5 per hour


Kitchen - The fully equipped kitchen opens onto the café area. £5 per session (half day or evening) when letting another room.


All the above can be let at £20 per hour.


The Parish Centre can be let at £16.50 per hour. Contact above number for further information.

AVAILABLE PARKING IN ST JOHN’S SQUARE ON SUNDAYS.

ST JOHN’S CHURCH,

WENTWORTH STREET,

WAKEFIELD, WF1 2QU

Disabled ramp and

loops available

Meeting Room:

Café Area:

ST JOHN’S  PRE SCHOOL

St Johns Pre-School has been offering the chance to learn through play for over thirty years.

ST JOHN’S SCHOOL

St John’s J & I is a Church of England voluntary aided school, a distinction of which we are proud.

ST AUSTIN’S

St. Austin's Church and  English Martyrs Church are now part of a new Catholic Parish of North Wakefield.

for more information
 ...CLICK HERE...http://www.stjohnspreschool.co.uk
for more information
 ...CLICK HERE...http://www.wakefieldstjohnscofeschool.co.uk
for more information
 ...CLICK HERE...http://www.stmartinswakefield.org/

kitchen:

CALENDAR...

Sun 8 Jul Trinity 6

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Family Service


Mon 9 Jul

7.30am Morning prayers


Tue 10 Jul

7.45pm PCC meeting


Wed 11 Jul

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 

1.30pm Craft & Chat, Coffee & Cake


Thu 12 Jul

9.30am Toddler service


Sun 15 Jul Trinity 7

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion with laying on of hands


Mon 16 Jul

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 18 Jul

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 

1.30pm Craft & Chat, Coffee & Cake

3.30 - 5.30pm Messy Church - fellowship, food & fun for 411 year olds with an adult companion


Sat 21 Jul

9.00 am (return about 6.00pm) - Coach trip to Whitby: sign-up sheet in church


Sun 22 Jul Trinity 8

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 23 Jul

7.30am Morning prayers


Tue 24 Jul

7.45pm Julian Meeting for contemplative prayer


Wed 25 Jul

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 

1.30pm Craft & Chat, Coffee & Cake


Fri 27 Jul

7.00pm Taizé-style service


Sun 29 July Trinity 9

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 30 Jul

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 1 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 

1.30pm Craft & Chat, Coffee & Cake


Sun 5 Aug Trinity 10

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 6 Aug

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 8 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 

1.30pm Craft & Chat, Coffee & Cake


Sun 12 Aug Trinity 11

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Family Service


Mon 13 Aug

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 15 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 

1.30pm Craft & Chat, Coffee & Cake


Sun 19 Aug Trinity 12

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion with laying on of hands


Mon 20 Aug

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 22 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 

1.30pm Craft & Chat, Coffee & Cake


Sun 26 Aug Trinity 13

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Tue 28 Aug

7.45pm Julian Meeting for contemplative prayer


Wed 29 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 

1.30pm Craft & Chat, Coffee & Cake


Fri 31 Aug

7.00pm Taizé-style service


Sun 2 Sep Trinity 14

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 3 Sep

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 5 Sep

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 

1.30pm Craft & Chat, Coffee & Cake


Fri 7 Sep

9.00 - 10.00 am Coffee for reception class parents


Sat 8 Sep

1.30 - 4.00pm Church open for Heritage Weekend – tours of tower & crypt, archive material, refreshments


Sun 9 Sep Trinity 15

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Family Service

1.30 - 4.00pm Church open for Heritage Weekend

4.00pm Heritage Songs of Praise – all welcome for a big sing


Mon 10 Sep

7.30am Morning prayers

7.30pm St John’s Guild – “A trip to Peru”


Tue 11 Sep

7.45pm PCC meeting


Wed 12 Sep

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 

1.30pm Craft & Chat, Coffee & Cake


Sat 15 Sep

1.30 - 4.00pm Church open for Heritage Weekend

2.00 – 4.00pm Guild afternoon teas


Sun 16 Trinity 16

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion with laying on of hands

1.30 - 4.00pm Church open for Heritage Weekend

JULY/AUGUST 2018